Live Our
Heritage

Diving Village

  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 6.jpg
  • 7.jpg
 Please note, this venue is currently UNDER RENOVATION and will be closed to the public until further notice.
 
 
Diving Village was established in 1997, in Al Shindagha historic neighbourhood near Sheikh Saeed Al Maktoum's House, and it was founded with the aim of introducing the marine life of Dubai and its traditional maritime professions. The village hosts the events of UAE National Day, Dubai Shopping Festival and Flag Day, also the headquarters of Emirates Diving Association (EDA) is located in the village.

 
The visitors of the Diving Village will have a unique opportunity to experience and discover the traditional maritime professions including shipbuilding, fishing, pearl diving and maritime races. The visitors will also have the chance to see samples of fishing gear, including fishing nets and fishing cages (traps), in addition to models of some types of traditional boats used for fishing and marine races. The village displays, during the tourist season from October to March, live demonstrations of handicrafts and gear related to, shipbuilding and fishing, which were carried out by specialised craftsmen who inherited these professions from their parents and grandparents. 

 
A visit to the Diving Village, especially during events, gives a unique opportunity to learn about the eternal relationship that linked the people of Dubai to the sea, which has represents, for many centuries till today, a major source for livelihood and survival. The village also provides a close look at the models of fishing gear, boats and other details, presenting a chance to admire the skill and cleverness of Dubai's men, which enabled them to manufacture such magnificent objects in addition to their knowledge of the various related marine sciences. The visitor will also have the opportunity to make contact with the craftsmen and artisans, during their live demonstrations, to know the meanings of the many traditional vocabulary used, in relation to the sea, such as the maritime professions – "Al Jilafah", "Al Tiraqah", "Al Riwabah", or of the fishing tools – "Al Karakeer", "Al Dawabi", "Al Aliakh" and many others.

Geographical locationAl Shindagha area - Bur Dubai
Area8,200 square metres
Working hoursFrom Sunday to Thursday, from 8:00 until 22:00, and Friday and Saturday, from 15:00 until 22:00
Admission feesFree of charge
Tourism GuidanceAvailable for free
Telephone04-393 5725 and 04-515 5000​
E-mailinfo@dubaiculture.ae
Public transport busesYou can reach the location through the Ghubaiba bus station nearby
Metro StationsYou can reach the location through the Ghubaiba Metro Station nearby
Parking areasFree parking is available close to the site​

ثقافتنا الحية

قرية الغوص

  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 6.jpg
  • 7.jpg

يرجى الملاحظة، هذا المكان حالياً قيد الترميم، وسوف يكون مغلق أمام الجمهور حتى إشعار آخر.

 

أنشئت قرية الغوص في عام 1997م، في حيّ الشّندغة التّاريخي بالقرب من بيت الشيخ سعيد آل مكتوم. حيث كان الهدف من إنشائها التّعريف بالحياة البحريّة للمدينة، وبالمهن البحرية التراثية. وتعتبر القرية مركز جذب للسيّاح المهتمين بالمهن البحرية التراثية. كما تقام في القرية فعاليات اليوم الوطني، ومهرجان التسوق، ويوم العلم، ويوجد في القرية مقر لجمعية الإمارات للغوص (EDA).

 
تتاح لزائر قرية الغوص فرصة فريدة للمعايشة والاطلاع على المهن البحرية التراثية من صناعة للسفن، وصيد للسمك، وغوص على اللؤلؤ، والسباقات البحرية. حيث يطلّع الزائر على عينات ونماذج من أدوات الصيد من شباك (ألياخ) وحظائر (قراقير)، ونماذج لأنواع القوارب التقليدية المخصصة للصيد والسباقات البحرية، وتوفر القرية –وأثناء الموسم السياحي الممتد من شهر أكتوبر إلى شهر مارس- عروضاً حية للحرف اليدوية المتعلقة بصناعة السفن وأدوات الصيد يقوم بها حرفيون متخصصون توارثوا تلك المهن عن آباءهم وأجدادهم.

 
إن زيارتك لقرية الغوص –وبالأخص في أوقات الفعاليات- تتيح لك فرصة فريدة للتعرف على العلاقة الأزلية التي ربطت بين انسان دبي والبحر الذي مثلّ -ولقرون عديدة ولا زال- مصدراً رئيساً للعيش والبقاء، كما ستوفر لك المعاينة عن قرب لنماذج أدوات الصيد، والقوارب وتفاصيلها فرصة تقدير المهارة والحنكة العالية لإنسان دبي في تصنيعها، وإلمامه بمختلف العلوم البحرية المتعلقة بها، وستتاح لك الفرصة للتواصل مع الحرفيين –أثناء عروضهم الحية- للتعرف على معاني الكثير من المفردات التقليدية المتعلقة بالبحر مثل "الجلافة" و "الطراقة" و "الروابة" و "القراقير" و "الدوابي" و "الألياخ" والكثير غيرها.

 

الموقع الجغرافي منطقة الشندغة - بر دبي.
المساحة 8,200 متر مربع.
ساعات العمل من الأحد إلى الخميس: من 8:00 حتى 22:00، والجمعة والسبت: من 15:00 حتى 22:00
رسوم الزيارة الزيارة مجانية.
الإرشاد السياحي متوفر ومجاني.
الهاتف 04-3935725  و 600560000
البريد الالكتروني info@dubaiculture.ae
حافلات النقل العام يمكن الوصول إلى الموقع عن طريق محطة حافلات الغبيبة القريبة.
محطات المترو يمكن الوصول إلى الموقع عن طريق محطة ميترو الغبيبة القريبة.
مواقف السيارات يتوفر موقف سيارات مجاني قريباً من الموقع.
خريطة الموقع
25.2699202,55.291274

​