Live Our
Heritage

Horse Museum

  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
 Please note, this venue is currently UNDER RENOVATION and will be closed to the public until further notice.
 
The Horse Museum has been built in the 1940s, in the Al Shindagha area, as one of the properties of the late Sheikh Rashid bin Saeed Al Maktoum. It is located near Sheikh Saeed bin Maktoum's house and consists of one floor, with a large interior courtyard overlooking rooms and diwans? (grand halls), where it now hosts the events of UAE National Day and other different national events.

 
The Horse Museum offers an opportunity to know a lot of things about horses in general and specifically about the Arabian horses. It also takes the visitors on a thrilling encyclopaedic journey that enriches their knowledge of horses and makes them even more appreciative of the distinct relationship between this animal and man, which exceeds the narrowness of sheer material aspects to the vastness of wide moral aspects. The museum is comprised of a number of wings and halls that include information, prototypes and tools that have to do with horses in regards to their breeds, names, characteristics, races, genres, body parts and anatomy, methods of raising and training them, the diseases they could have, and the ways of treating and caring for them. The museum also tackles how Arabic and local literature dealt with authentic Arabian horses, as well as the poetry and books written of equine characteristics, and how they relate to the values of pride, chivalry and beauty.

 
A visit to the Horse Museum allows the visitor to know the close and distinct relationship between horses and the citizens of Dubai, which went beyond the sheer concept of exploitation of the horses in riding and transportation, to the concepts of aid, bravery and beauty related to them. The visit will also reveal the new interest of Dubai and the country in horses, reflected in their establishment of the greatest edifices of breeding and racing horses, and their generous prizes, is only a natural continuation of this eternal relationship that the Horse Museum reveals in a lot of its aspects.


ElementsValue
Geographical location Al Shindagha area - Bur Dubai
Area 700 square metres
Working hours From Sunday to Thursday, from 8:00 until 14:00. On Friday and Saturday the museum is closed
Admission fees Free of charge
Tourism guidance Available for free​
Telephone 04-515 5379 and 04-515 5000​
E-mail info@dubaiculture.ae
Public transport buses You can reach the location through the Ghubaiba bus station nearby
Metro stations You can reach the location through the Ghubaiba Metro Station nearby
Parking areas Free parking area is available close to the site​

ثقافتنا الحية

متحف الخيل

  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
يرجى الملاحظة، هذا المكان حالياً قيد الترميم، وسوف يكون مغلق أمام الجمهور حتى إشعار آخر.
 
بُني متحف الخيل في أربعينات القرن العشرين، في منطقة الشّندغة، وتعود ملكيته للراحل الشيخ راشد بن سعيد آل مكتوم، ويقع هذا البيت بالقرب من بيت الشيخ سعيد بن مكتوم، ويتكوّن من طابقٍ واحد، وله فناءٌ داخليّ واسع يُطِلُّ على غرف وإيوانات (ليوانات)، وتقام فيه فعاليات اليوم الوطني وغيرها.

 
يقدم متحف الخيل فرصة التعرف على الكثير من الشؤون المتعلقة بالخيل عموماً وبالخيل العربية الأصيلة على وجه الخصوص، كما ويأخذ الزائر في رحاب رحلة موسوعية مثيرة تزيد من معرفته بالخيل، وتضفي مزيداً من التقدير للعلاقة المتميزة لهذا الحيوان بالإنسان، والتي تتعدى ضيق النواحي المادية البحتة إلى آفاق النواحي المعنوية المتسعة، حيث يضم المتحف العديد من الأجنحة والقاعات التي تحتوي على معلومات، ونماذج، وأدوات متعلقة بالخيل من حيث سلالاتها، ومسمياتها، وصفاتها، وسباقاتها، وأنواعها، وأعضائها وتشريحها، وأساليب تربيتها وتدريبها، والأمراض التي تصيبها وطرق علاجها والعناية بها، كما يتطرق المتحف إلى تناول الأدب العربي والمحلي للخيل العربية الأصيلة، وما تغنّى به الشعراء وسطرته أقلام الأدباء من صفات الخيل وارتباطها بمضامين العزة والشهامة والجمال.

 
إن زيارتك لمتحف الخيل تتيح لك فرصة التعرف على العلاقة الوطيدة والمميزة بين الخيل وانسان دبي، والتي تعدّت مضمون الانتفاع البحت من الخيل في الركوب والانتقال إلى مضامين النجدة والرجولة والجَمَال المرتبطة بها، كما أن الزيارة ستكشف لك أن اهتمام دبي والدولة الحديث بالخيل -المتمثل في انشائها لأعظم صروح تربيتها وسباقاتها وجوائزها السخية- ما هو إلا امتداد طبيعي لتلك العلاقة الأزلية التي يكشف متحف الخيل لك عن الكثير من جوانبها.

 
 
العناصرالقيم

 

الموقع الجغرافي

منطقة الشندغة - بر دبي.
المساحة 700 متر مربع.
ساعات العمل من الأحد إلى الخميس: من 8:00 حتى 14:00، ويغلق المتحف يومي الجمعة والسبت.
رسوم الزيارة الزيارة مجانية.
الإرشاد السياحي متوفر ومجاني.
الهاتف 04-5155379 و 600560000
البريد الالكتروني info@dubaiculture.ae
حافلات النقل العام يمكن الوصول إلى الموقع عن طريق محطة حافلات الغبيبة القريبة.
محطات المترو يمكن الوصول إلى الموقع عن طريق محطة ميترو الغبيبة القريبة.
مواقف السيارات يتوفر موقف سيارات مجاني قريباً من الموقع.​