Live Our
Heritage

Naif Museum

  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 6.jpg
  • 7.jpg
Naif Fort was built in 1939 in a strategic location of Deira's district, in the heart of the commercial city. It is the first police station in Dubai, and the headquarters of Public Prosecution and the Civil Court at the time, where it included the office of the Commander-in-Chief of Dubai police, the offices of the Dubai Police, Investigations, Court and Detention Rooms. In the early 1990s, the Fort has been renovated while preserving its archaeological features and in 1997, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum ordered to convert one of the wings of the fort into an official museum, open to visitors to know about the history of the police and security services in the emirate of Dubai.

The visitors to Naif Museum, which consists of two showrooms, will have an opportunity to view models of police uniforms, which have evolved from a local traditional clothing to a modern one, in addition to the medals and badges of police ranks, along with the equipment and weapons of the police since its formation to up until now, and the models of arrest and detention rooms. The museum also provides information, historical documents and decrees issued by Dubai Police since its formation in 1956, it allows the visitor to view profiles of the Dubai Police leaders since its foundation and the museum participates in regular UAE National events.

A visit to Naif Museum will provide a unique opportunity to discover the early attention, which dates back to more than 60 years, to the security aspects in Dubai, which is considered as one of the most important pillars for urban and economic development, and what Dubai has achieved from this early attention in reaching a distinct security experience that made Dubai achieve advanced global positions in its security services. Also, viewing the humble beginnings of the security services in Dubai and comparing it to what has been achieved now of excellence and development and modernization, on a global basis, indicates and demonstrates the large and strenuous efforts exerted by Dubai in providing leading and sophisticated security structure and towards preserving and maintaining it. 

Geographical locationNaif area - Deira
Area100 square metres
Working hours

From Sunday to Thursday, from 8:00 until 14:00. On Friday and Saturday the museum is closed

 

Ramdan timmings:

From Sunday to Thursday, from 9:00 until 13:30,

Friday & Saturday  closed

Admission feesFree of charge
Tourism guidanceAvailable for free
Telephone04-227 6484 and 04-515 5000​
E-mailnaif.museum@dubaiculture.ae
info@dubaiculture.ae
Public transport busesYou can reach the location through the Al Sabkha bus station nearby
Metro stationsYou can reach the location through the Bani Yas Square Metro Station nearby
Parking areasYou are advised to use public transport, due to the scarcity of parking areas, since the Museum is located in a crowded commercial area​

ثقافتنا الحية

متحف نايف

  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 6.jpg
  • 7.jpg
​​ 
بُنيت قلعة نايف في عام 1939 في موقعٍ استراتيجيّ في منطقة ديرة وفي قلب المدينة التجارية، لتكون أول مركز شرطةٍ في دبيّ، ومقراً للنيّابةِ والمحكمةِ المدنيّةِ آنذاك، وضّمت القلعة في ذلك الوقت مكتب القائد العام لشرطة دبيّ، ومكاتب شرطة دبيّ، والمباحث، والمحكمة، وغرفة للتوقيف. في بداية السّبعينات جُددت القلعة مع الحفاظ على ملامحها الأثريّة؛ وفي عام 1997م أمر صاحب السّمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم بتحويل جناح من القلعة إلى متحف رسمي يرتاده الزوار ليتعرّفوا على تاريخ الشرطة والخدمات الأمنية في إمارة دبي.

 
تتاح الفرصة لزوار متحف نايف –الذي يتألف من صالتي عرض- الاطلاع على نماذج لأزياء الشرطة التي تطورت من أزياء محلية تقليدية إلى أزياء حديثة، وعلى الأوسمة والنياشين والرتب الشرطية، ومعدات وأسلحة عناصر الشرطة منذ إنشائها وحتى الآن، ونماذج من غرف التوقيف والحجز، كما ويوفر المتحف معلومات ووثائق تاريخية ومراسيم عن شرطة دبي منذ تأسيسها في عام 1956م، ويتيح للزائر الاطلاع على نبذات عن سيرّ قيادات شرطة دبي منذ انشائها، كما ويشارك المتحف في الفعاليات الوطنية.
إن زيارتك لمتحف نايف توفر لك فرصة فريدة للاطلاع على الاهتمام المبكر – الذي يزيد عمره على 60 عاماً - في دبي بالنواحي الأمنية التي تعدّ أحد أهم ركائز التنمية الحضرية والاقتصادية، وما أكسبه ذلك من خبرة أمنية متميزة حققت لدبي مراكز عالمية متقدمة في خدماتها الأمنية. كما أن الاطلاع في المتحف على البدايات المتواضعة للخدمات الأمنية في دبي ومقارنتها بما وصلت إليه الآن من تميز وتحديث -على مستوى العالم- يشير ويدلل على الجهود الكبيرة والمضنية التي تبذلها دبي في توفير بنية أمنية رائدة ومتطورة، وفي الاهتمام بها.

الموقع الجغرافيمنطقة نايف – ديرة.
المساحة 100 متر مربع.
ساعات العمل

من ( الأحد إلى الخميس ): من 8:00 حتى 14:00، المتحف مغلق الجمعة والسبت.

أوقات العمل في رمضان:

من ( الأحد إلى الخميس ): من 9:00حتى 13:30 المتحف مغلق الجمعة والسبت.

رسوم الزيارةالزيارة مجانية.
الإرشاد السياحيمتوفر ومجاني.
الهاتف04-2276484 و600560000
البريد الالكترونيNaif.Museum@dubaiculture.ae 
info@dubaiculture.ae
حافلات النقل العاميمكن الوصول إلى الموقع عن طريق محطة حافلات السبخة القريبة.
محطات المترويمكن الوصول إلى الموقع عن طريق محطة ميترو ميدان بني ياس القريبة.
مواقف السياراتينصح باستخدام وسائط النقل العامة، وذلك بسبب ندرة المواقف نظراً لوقوع المتحف في منطقة تجارية مزدحمة.​