Our
INITIATIVES

Dubai Next

  • 5.jpg
  • 6.jpg
  • 7.jpg
  • 8.jpg
  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
Dubai Next is a dynamic platform aimed at highlighting the vibrant creative scene of Dubai and its cultural ethos. The events gained tremendous response from the international cultural community with all Dubai Next talks being well-attended and visitors expressing keen interest in gaining a greater understanding of Dubai’s cultural scene and its ambitious strides in the creative sector. 

Dubai Next further builds on Dubai Culture’s strategic approach of celebrating the city’s culture, history and heritage while developing a contemporary, creative and innovative environment to foster future prosperity. This complements the Dubai Plan 2021, announced by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, which aims to establish Dubai as a ‘city of happy, creative and empowered people.’ Home to 200 nationalities, Dubai offers opportunities to creatives around the world to develop ideas, have an impact and contribute to a young, vibrant and growing scene.

Dubai Culture launched the second edition of ‘Dubai Next,’ under the theme ‘Dubai Next: Faces of Tomorrow,’ which reiterates Dubai’s global position as a hub for collaboration and creativity at the renowned Institut du Monde Arabe (Arab World Institute) in Le Mobile Art Pavilion designed by Zaha Hadid, in the heart of Paris from September 26 to 28, 2013.

The third edition of ‘Dubai Next’ took place at the opening week of Expo Milano 2015 and at the 56th International Art Exhibition – la Biennale di Venezia. ‘Dubai Next’s programme complemented the presence of the UAE at the two global events, and also marked the first in a series of activities that were organised by Dubai Culture at Expo Milano 2015. 

Dubai Culture organized the 4th edition and marked the first showcase in the United Kingdom of its inspiring ‘Dubai Next’ talks on the sidelines of Shubbak Festival, London's largest biennial festival of contemporary Arab arts and culture, on July 23, 2015, at The Serpentine Gallery, followed by a networking reception.​

مبادراتنا

دبي قادمة

  • 5.jpg
  • 6.jpg
  • 7.jpg
  • 8.jpg
  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
يهدف معرض "دبي قادمة" لتأسيس منصة حيوية يتعرف الجمهور العالمي من خلالها على المشهد الإبداعي المزدهر في دبي وجوهر الهوية الثقافية الأصيلة للمدينة. وحظيت هذه الفعاليات بمتابعة استثنائية من قبل المجتمع الثقافي العالمي، حيث استقطبت جميع الجلسات التي تم عقدها ضمن فعاليات الحدث أعداداً كبيرة من الحضور الذين أبدوا اهتماماً بالغاً بالتعرف بصورة معمّقة على المشهد الثقافي في دبي والإنجازات البارزة التي حققها القطاع الإبداعي في المدينة. 

تمثل فعاليات ’دبي قادمة‘ رافداً قوياً لتحقيق أهدافنا الاستراتيجية في الاحتفاء بثقافة وتاريخ وتراث دبي، وهي المقومات التي ننطلق منها في تطوير مشهد ثقافي إبداعي يمتاز بالابتكار ويؤسس لمستقبل حافل بالنجاح والازدهار. وتنسجم هذه الخطوات في مضمونها وأهدافها مع خطة دبي 2021 التي أرسى ملامحها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، رعاه الله، نحو ترسيخ مكانة دبي كمدينة ينعم أهلها بالسعادة وتتاح أمامهم كافة فرص التطوير والتمكين وتزدهر فيها روح الإبداع. وتشكل دبي موطناً لأناس يتنمون إلى 200 جنسية من كافة أصقاع الأرض، وتقدم فرصاً للمبدعين في العالم للتعبير عن أفكارهم ورؤاهم الخلاقة والمساهمة الإيجابية في بناء مشهد إبداعي حيوي مفعم بنبض الشباب.

انطلقت النسخة الثانية من معرض "دبي قادمة" تحت شعار "دبي قادمة: وجوه الغد"، الذي يعبر عن مكانة دبي كمنطلق للتعاون والإبداع، استعرضت فيه "دبي للثقافة" مجموعة متميزة من أعمال الفنانين الإماراتيين والعالميين في جناح "الفن المتحرك Le Mobile Art" الذي صممته زها حديد في معهد العالم العربي بباريس، في الفترة من 26 إلى 28 سبتمبر 2013.

أقيمت الدورة الثالثة من معرض "دبي قادمة" في اثنتين من أكبر الفعاليات الثقافية والاجتماعية في إيطاليا، وهما معرض "ميلانو إكسبو 2015" الذي انعقد بين 1 مايو-31 أكتوبر، والنسخة الـ 56 من "معرض الفنون الدولي" في بينالي البندقية الذي أقيم بين 9 مايو- 22 نوفمبر 2015. وشكل برنامج معرض "دبي قادمة" رافداً رئيسياً لمشاركة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في هذين الحدثين العالميين، فضلاً عن كونه أول أنشطة "دبي للثقافة" في معرض "ميلانو إكسبو 2015" يشارك فيه 15 فناناً من دولة الإمارات.

نظمت دبي للثقافة النسخة الرابعة من فعاليات الجلسات الحوارية "دبي قادمة" وللمرة الأولى في المملكة المتحدة، وذلك على هامش مهرجان "شبّاك" الذي يعتبر البينالي الأكبر من نوعه في لندن للفنون والثقافة العربية المعاصرة، وكان في 23 يوليو2015 في "جاليري سيربينتاين". وعقب الحدث حفل استقبال خاص للتواصل والتفاعل بين الحاضرين